greetings.

for you to join in the ride.

Sleepy.

leave a comment »

Am trying my hardest not to fall asleep on the nice big couches at Orchard Central while waiting for Ling to be done with her appointment, so that we can go for lunch.

Like, lunch at probably 3pm. Am sooo sleepy. Not that hungry because I grabbed a bite before settling down to wait for her. There’s plenty of nice big red couches located on the first floor of Orchard Central, did you know?

Twitter is under attack apparently, its all sluggish and not updating. My Cupcake update is finally delivered to my G1, like finally, so I spent a good bulk of the battery life installing the Cupcake update and driving the remaining battery life all the way down to 2%. Hurray. Thankfully I brought the pink phone out, so old number is still in use – at least I won’t have to go around the whole of Orchard Road trying to find a payphone – that is if, payphones still exist in Orchard Road.

Am getting a little bored and twitchy, but I brought out the Toshiba today, so at least I still have internet access from my laptop as I wait out the time for RL and SY to be done with work, so that we can do the durian buffet which we have already reserved for! Ooooh sinfully delicious. Nice start to the long holidays, I’d say.

There is still no news from Ling. My hands are getting very itchy – am getting very tempted to walk over to Kino to just buy a book so that I can curl up on the big sofa, drink a hot strong cup of mocha at one of the cafes here, and while my time away, resting my brains.

Yawns. Extremely sleepy, but I cannot sleep here on the nice big couch. For one, super unglam. For two, super unglam. For three, if I’m unlucky I might meet students. For four, the security guard will come and wake me up, really damn unglam. I’ve already seen him walking around waking sleeping beauties up. I shall not sleep.

Mutters to self: I will not fall asleep in public. I will not.

Written by weinateo

August 7, 2009 at 14:35

Posted in Everydays

Leave a comment