greetings.

for you to join in the ride.

Weekends.

leave a comment »

The weekend is always something that I look forward to, and yet hate.

The start of the weekend is always splendid – I look forward to spending time with friends, family and boyfriend. Saturdays are always magical, because it is always so fun, so enjoyable. However, as Saturdays come to a close and Sundays come, the energy level always drops. I’d sulk and sigh, looking at the mountain of work undone, and then hop into bed without giving it a second look, hoping that it will miraculously disappear by itself come Sunday morning.

However, when Sunday morning comes, it is not to be. The mountain of work stubbornly refuses to disappear, it is intent to make a indelible mark on my Sunday, thus making it a lousy one. Then come Monday, the week starts again.

Enough of looking on the down and gloomy side of today, I’m waiting for my phone to be charged before I can attempt to +50moodlet (think Sims 3!) to trying to do work on a Sunday morning by heading out to a Starbucks with work, mocha latte and belgian waffles in hand.

I’ve had a really good Friday night and Saturday so far!

It was the last day of teaching practice for some of our fellow colleagues on Friday, so we adjourned to the nearby NIE library for some farewell lunch, and one of them brought his baby along – googoogaga ahhh! Super cute. We could not stop making funny faces to his baby, and the married ladies could not stop talking about their babies. Talk about being the odd one out, me being unmarried with no babies! Hahaha.

Then I had to make my way all the way down to NUH to visit a friend, who is currently recovering and staying positive. I am very amazed that he can manage to stay positive in times like this, and am glad that he’s looking on the positive side, instead of focusing on the negative. I think if I were him, I would have been crying buckets of tears and thinking as though doomsday has come (and has not left). Was wondering if I would see my fellow batch of doctors around, but didn’t managed to catch any glimpse of them, anywhere. Left said friend’s bed when two others came in to visit him (the 2 visitors per bed is still in place at the hospitals!) to sit at the Kopitiam to wait for boyfriend to finish work so that we could grab dinner.

And that was Friday. (:

Am in a rush to get out of the house so that I can actively get work done – so let’s leave the recounting of Saturday till another time. In the meantime, I had better get some work done, if not, I’d be so screwed for this coming week.

Written by weinateo

August 2, 2009 at 09:17

Posted in Everydays

Leave a comment