greetings.

for you to join in the ride.

Finally.

leave a comment »

I wanted to talk about Saturday where I went out with the boyfriend to buy his birthday present (coming soon!) and we just spent the entire afternoon wandering around Bugis for his watch. But work caught up with me.

I wanted to talk about Sunday, where I spent the whole day doing nothing but work, planning lessons and coming up with materials – but I’d doubt if you want to know the inner workings of a teacher – so let’s skip that.

I wanted to talk about Monday, where school started on a new week and I got so caught up with work, it almost slipped my mind. Not to mention, I had badminton with thebestfriend in the evening, where we talked about each successful hit across the net earned us 1/4 of a fry. We always say really stupid (but absolutely fun) stuff when we’re around each other. Like, how I said once, after dinner when we were studying in NUS – that, RGS girls, when provoked, roar like a Merlion. To be honest, I meant lions, but I don’t know how Merlion came out of my mouth.

Nevermind me saying that, you’d probably be lost trying to understand what I’m saying.

Have been really uber tired the last few days, to the extent that I’ve been taking a cab to school every morning. It hurts the pocket, you know. However, try waking up at 515am in the morning everyday – it is just too damn friggin tiring – makes me want to get a car in preparation for next year. Sigh.

And, I’ve been checking out 3/5’s blogs (after painstakingly importing them into Bloglines) and I must say I’m pretty impressed with the progress that most people have made online! However, there are just those few stagnant non-existant blogs that I wonder, if it’ll ever get started. It’s not that difficult on my part to monitor the blogs – all thanks to RSS feeds. (:

I should climb into bed soon – if not I’d end up taking a cab to school tomorrow again, and I cannot spend anymore money on taxi rides. I need to save up for my earphones – I need to, because it’s gonna be a reward for myself. Question to self – universals, or customs? Hmms.

Written by weinateo

August 4, 2009 at 22:02

Posted in Everydays

Leave a comment